



Podgorica, 27 June 2007

## RTCG WITHOUT A MANAGERIAL BOARD AND WITH INCOMPLETE COUNCIL

Centre for Civic Education (CCE) reminds that the mandate of the members of the PBS RTCG Council expired on the 26 June, four years after they have been appointed to this function.

Namely, on the 26 June 2003, after three rounds of secret voting, the Council of RTCG chose for the members of the Managerial Board Rajko Cerović, Mirko Radonjić, Zoran Živković and Janko Ljumović, and it accepted the proposal to appoint Novica Samardžić as a member nominanted by the RTCG employees.

For two years already, the RTCG Council has been incomplete, because the confirmation of appointments to the Council from the largest group of non-governmental organisations has been stubbornly postponed by the Parliament.

CCE urges the RTCG Council to introduce the public to the criteria guiding it to this important decision, before electing the new RTCG Managerial Board.

Considering that some of the candidates are the members of the current RTCG MB, the debate on this issue should be preceded by a discussion and an evaluation by the RTCG Council of the performance of the outgoing Managerial Board.

As the public is still lacking any information as to the functioning of RTCG in the last four years, it is in the interest of the Council, the MB and the entire public to make the RTCG work public. The RTCG MB should therefore give an explanation regarding the hiring of a satellite link and present to the public all relevant documents. The MB should also explain whether the RTCG recognises the Law on Public Procurement.

It is a duty of the RTCG MB to inform the public about all concrete activities undertaken in its previous mandate in order to preserve the subscription as the key source of RTCG financing.

CCE reminds that the election of the new members to the Managerial Board requires support of 6 to 11 members of the RTCG Council.

Tel: ++ 381 (0) 81 665 327 | Fax: ++ 381 (0) 81 665 112 | E-mail: cgo@cg.yu Adresa: Njegoševa 36/I, 81000 Podgorica, Srbija i Crna Gora